Our team

Our board

The AIC has a democratically elected Board, chosen by member companies.  The Board comprises twelve directors drawn from directors of member companies, management group representatives and other industry stakeholders as well as the AIC’s Chief Executive.

Board members are elected for a three year term and, if re-elected, can serve two further terms or up to nine years.  AIC Members nominate and vote for future Board members annually.

Elisabeth Scott


Gordon Humphries

Deputy Chair

Richard Stone

Chief Executive

Gay Collins

Stephanie Coxon

Alex Denny

Francesca Ecsery

Susie Farnon

Mickey Morrissey

Cathy Pitt

Patrick Reeve

Sapna Shah

Our team

Meet the rest of the team.  

Richard Stone

Chief Executive

Annabel Brodie-Smith

Communications Director

Guy Rainbird

Public Affairs Director

David Michael

Membership and Statistics Director

Kathryn Skidmore

Events Director

Alison Andrews

Chief Financial Officer

Nick Britton

Research and Content Director

Debra Henderson-Burton

Executive Assistant and Company Secretary

Debra Gibbons

Training Executive

Vanessa Booth

Communications Manager

Juliet Webber

Communications Executive

Janette Sawden

Tax and Legal Adviser

Lisa Easton

Policy and Technical Manager

Megan Charles

Policy and Technical Manager

Joanne Ross

Head of Operations

Danielle Parker

Office Administrator

Sophie Driscoll

Head of Website and Statistics

Max Stirling

Website and Statistics Assistant

Hazel Weston

Events Executive

Iain Williams

Finance Manager